Accessibility tools

Care communities

Community services play a key role in keeping people well, treating and managing acute illness and long-term conditions, and supporting people to live independently in their own homes. 

There are five Care Communities in East Cheshire and the Community Teams work within these Care Communities.

Care Communities bring together health and social care teams to deliver services that not only treat illness but promotes wellness, self-care and behavioral change.  Care Communities include, GPs, Community Nurse Teams, Mental Health Teams, Social Services, Connecting Communities and others.

The overall aim of each care community is to `support residents to live well and stay well’.

We operate five care communities across Cheshire East:

  • Bollington, Disley & Poynton (BDP)
  • Macclesfield
  • Knutsford
  • Congleton & Holmes Chapel (CHOC)
  • Chelford, Handforth, Alderley and Wilmslow (CHAW)

Macclesfield Care Community


Knutsford Care Community


Bollington, Disley & Poynton


Congleton & Holmes Chapel


Chelford, Handforth, Alderley and Wilmslow